top of page

Bois de Sioux

Located in western Minnesota in the counties of Wilkin, Otter Tail, Grant, Stevens, and Big Stone. The Bois de Sioux Watershed comprises over 1,400 square miles.

Joe River

The District comprises 79,360 acres of land (124 square miles) in all or parts of the Townships of St. Vincent, Clow, Richardville, Hill, and Hampden. 


The District is approximately 1,476 square miles and is located in the Red River of the North basin in Marshall, Polk, Pennington, Kittson, and Roseau counties.

Red Lake

The Red Lake Watershed District is located in northwestern Minnesota in all of Red Lake County, most of Pennington County, and parts of the following counties: Mahnomen, Polk, Itasca, Marshall, Clearwater, Beltrami, Roseau, and Koochiching. It covers an area of 5,998 square miles.

Roseau River

The Roseau River Watershed District covers approximately 1,147 square miles (734,800 acres) and is located in of Roseau, Lake of the Woods, Beltrami, Kittson, and Marshall Counties.

Two Rivers

The Two Rivers Watershed District encompasses an area approximately 1,462 square miles in portions of Roseau, Kittson, and Marshall Counties in extreme northwest Minnesota.

Wild Rice

The Wild Rice Watershed District encompasses approximately 2,080 square miles in the counties of Norman, Mahnomen, Clay, Polk, Becker, and Clearwater in northwestern Minnesota.

bottom of page